Five Must-See Artists // Best Kept Secret 2016

I’m still regaining my energy after Pinkpop last weekend, but the next festival is only days away: Best Kept Secret. Last year I visited the festival for the very first time and I fell completely in love with it. It’s so different from other festivals I had been to, much more relaxed, creative and out-of-the-box. That’s why this year, I’m going back and I can’t wait to walk around the calming nature, to eat the glorious, glorious food and to have a great time.

But what performances am I most looking forward to? Scroll down to find out!

// Editors

editors

Saturday  June 18, 2016 // 22:30 – 00:00 // Stage One

Editors will always hold a special place in my musical heart. Ever since I was a little girl, I listened to unforgettable tracks like Munich and The Racing Rats, visiting the band at numerous festivals and concerts. Editors is the kind of band you can’t see enough; every time they bring something new to the stage, while still retaining the same energy, fire and talent.

// Half Moon Run

half moon run

Sunday June 19, 2016 // 16:15 – 17:00  // Stage One

A couple of years ago I first saw Half Moon Run at Down The Rabbit Hole and it was such a magical set. Their hit single Full Circle already sets the tone for their set at Best Kept Secret this weekend: experimental, dreamy and expansive tracks. I think Stage One, which is located on the beach right next to a lake, is the perfect setting for Half Moon Run on Sunday.

// Two Door Cinema Club

two door cinema club

Sunday June 19, 2016 // 20:00 – 21:15 // Stage One

Two Door Cinema Club is known for its danceable and approachable, yet clever and intricate pop songs. Tracks like What You Know and I Can Talk will most definitely get the audience at Best Kept Secret to dance, whereas songs such as Something Good Can Work and Handshake are more relaxing.

// Yeasayer

yeasayer

Sunday June 19, 2016 // 17:00 – 18:00 // Stage Two

Yeasayer is a band that I always heard of, but never listened to until Boyfriend introduced their a track from their 2013 album “Fragrant World”, titled Fingers Never Bleed. The track is a very hypnotic combination between electronic, indie and alternative music – and thereby fits perfectly with Best Kept Secret.

// Beach House

beach house

Friday June 17, 2016 // 21:45 – 22:45 // Stage Two

Filed under my latest discoveries is Beach House, a duo from Baltimore creating dreamy, folky and indie music. Their work sounds very cinematic and is therefor used in the soundtracks of numerous series and films, including “New Girl”. I’m very excited to get bewitched and hypnotized by Beach House’s dreamy music.

And those were the five artists I look forward to seeing the upcoming weekend at Best Kept Secret. Would you also like to see these artists perform live in a fairytale-like setting? There are still tickets available and you can purchase them right here. Too busy this weekend? No need to worry, because next week you will find an extensive festival review of Best Kept Secret right here on the blog. In the meantime, you can follow me on Instagram and Snapchat (username: edenevanlyn) to keep up to date with my festival adventures.

Love,

autograph

Featured photo source: http://www.bestkeptsecret.nl/press

Leave a Reply

