Pinkpop Festival 2016 // Five Must-See Artists

Although Pinkpop has already fully started in all its glory, my girlfriends and I are leaving for the music festival tomorrow. I’m so excited and I can’t wait to stand on my beloved festival grounds again, dancing to music, eating the weirdest and unhealthiest meals and having fun with my friends. Curious to see what festival acts I’m most excited about? Scroll down and read all about it!

// Tom Odell

Pinkpop Festival 2016 :: Five Must-See Artists.jpg

Sunday June 12, 2016 // 18:35 – 19:35 // Brand Bier Stage

Tom Odell is probably the artist that I’m looking forward to the most. Although I love his music, with songs like “Another Love”, “Grow Old With Me” and his latest single “Magnetized”, I’ve never seen him perform live and tomorrow will be my chance. I’m really impressed by the young singer’s voice on tape and I’m really really curious to hear it live.

// Balthazar

balthazar.jpg

Sunday June 12, 2016 // 20:45 – 21:45 // Brand Bier Stage

Hailing from Belgium, Balthazar plays experimental indie rock. Their third album, Thin Walls, was released last year and has found its way to the top of critics’ favorite lists. And with good reason, because Balthazar knows very well how to both entertain and hypnotize their audience, with tracks like “Bunker” and “Decency”.

// Douwe Bob

douwe bob

Sunday June 12, 2016 // 13:50 – 14:50 // Main Stage

Douwe Bob became world news after his participating in the Eurovision Songcontest, where he made it to the finals with his single “Slow Down”. But the singer-songwriter is much more than a Eurovision participant; he’s a very welcome performer at various festivals all through the Netherlands. This Sunday, he will climb Pinkpop’s main stage and Douwe Bob’s happy and catchy songs are the best to start the day with.

// Lionel Richie

Andrea Berg 'Die 20 Jahre Show'

Sunday June 12, 2016 // 19:35 – 20:45 // Main Stage

Hello? Is it me you’re looking for? After Adele dropped her “Hello” bomb earlier this year, Lionel Richie’s 1983 single carrying the same title made a huge comeback. Countless memes found its way onto the internet, together with “Hello”-tinted jokes between me and my Dad. Whether Lionel Richie would have graced the main stage without Adele’s help is a question for another time, but this piece of music history is definitely a must-see.

// Paul McCartney

paul mccartney

Sunday June 12, 2016 // 21:45 – 23:45 // Main Stage

Speaking of music history, one of the most iconic figures of British music history will close the festival with a 2-hour set: Paul McCartney. The former Beatle is still rocking and over the many, many years Paul McCartney has gained quite the live reputation. One way or another, his performance will write Pinkpop history and I’m definitely going to be there for it.

Now I’m packed, prepared and scheduled – fully ready for the final day of Pinkpop festival! Do you want to read more posts about this festival season? Then click here to read my list of weekend essentials and here for an article about what is in my festival bag. Want to keep up to date with me at Pinkpop this weekend? Be sure to follow me on Instagram and Snapchat (username: edenevanlyn) to follow my music festival adventures.

Love,

autograph

Leave a Reply

