What To Wear // NSMBL Festival 2015: Une Fête Parisienne

Today, Annick and I are traveling to Amsterdam, where we will visit the NSMBL Festival 2015! Organized by one of the biggest online platforms of The Netherlands, NSMBL promises a real Parisian experience. The Westergasfabriek will be transformed into the glamorous streets of Paris, with fashion stands, food fests, beauty bars, workshops and – last but not least – the perfect opportunity for Annick and I to dress up!

The theme of the NSMBL Festival is “Une Fête Parisienne”, which means we have to channel our inner Carine Roitfeld, Inez de la Fressange and Lea Seydoux.

schermafbeelding-2015-08-19-om-18-14-52

// The Outfit

skirt

shirt

necklace

An embroided H&M skirt, with hints of navy blue, green, cream, white and black. A simple white shirt is very Parisienne, so I will combine it with my skirt and a dramatic necklace with blue stones and silver details. Curious to see my entire outfit? Be sure to check my diary post about the NSMBL Festival next Tuesday!

// The Hair

6cfe734b61ad03a27dfdbeb854843b49

For my hair, I was thinking of a more laid-back, tousled look. In the photo above, actress Sienna Miller wears her hair in that more casual way, to create the ultimate French je ne sais quoi look!

// The Make-Up

red lips

When I think of a true Parisienne, I think of red lips. The sexy, mysterious and classy flaming lips that form the finishing touch to every outfit thinkable. Because the NSMBL Festival is a special occasion, I will wear my favorite Chanel Lipstick, the Rouge Allure Velvet, no. 46 “La Malicieuse”. The color is not too red and not too pink, but a perfectly soft shade in between. For the eyes, I am only using a black eyeliner and a touch of mascara, and I am ready to go.

Next Tuesday, a photo diary post about our experience at NSMBL Festival: Une Fête Parisienne will be online! Do you want to stay up-to-date with our adventures? Follow me on Instagram and be sure to not miss a thing!

Love,

autograph

Leave a Reply

