What To Pack For // A Sea-Side Holiday

Oh, how much I love summer! I just came back from France, but tomorrow I am leaving for another holiday! This week, I will be spending close to the sea with three of my best friends – a perfect combination.

The following 10 items are on my packing-list:

1. Bikini

bikini

The first thing I packed for this trip: my bikini! My friends and I wil be staying in a house on the beach, so we will be spending a lot of time in our swimwear. This set from Hünkemoller is both fashionable and very affordable!

2. Flip-flops

flipflops

Another unmissable item: flip-flops. I love this pair from Havaianas, because of the silver details and the unusual shape. It is a combination between sandals and flip-flops, which makes them the perfect shoe for both on and off the beach!

3. Maxi-Dress

maxi dress

Maxi-dresses are one of my favorite items to wear during the summer. They are easy, light and fashionable. I love this one from Molly Bracken, which can be purchased via Zalando. It is beautiful and subtle cream color and delicate lace, which gives you a feminine and classic look.

4. Sunglasses

sunglasses

As usual, I bring my trustworthy Ray-Ban Wayfarer sunglasses!

5. Straw Bag

55110-naturel-fabrizio_2_

To carry around your swimwear, towel, sunscreen and necessary reading material (I am currently reading David Mitchell’s “The Bone Clocks and it is so good!) in style, carry everything in a straw bag. This one is currently on sale at Duifhuizen!

6. Shorts

shorts

I got this pair of H&M shorts for my birthday from the exact friends I am now going on a holiday with and I absolutely love them! I usually pair them with either a soft pink or broken white colored tee, sandals and a jeans jacket for a cute and casual look.

7. Cozy Cardigan

cozy cardigan

When the sun goes down, I still like to enjoy the beach while sitting outside and reading a book. For those moments, I am packing a comfortable sweater, like this one from Mango!

8. Playsuit

jumpsuit coral

While I was in Edinburgh last May, I bought this playsuit at H&M and a beach holiday is the perfect time to wear it! It is light and breezy, so perfect for a day at the beach. Or when going out, you can combine this playsuit with sneakers, a fedora hat and a jeans jacket.

9. Kimono

kimono

Kimonos are light and breezy – and the perfect way of finishing your beach look! This beautiful one from New Look would be my perfect pick. I love the flowers, which add a little bit of glamour to your more casual beach look.

10. Kaftan

kaftan

When at the beach, a kaftan is the perfect choice. This one from H&M has some delicate broidery, which gives a sweet touch to your outfit.

Next Saturday, you find a Photo Diary post of my sea-side holiday with my friends here at Almost Famous Writer, so be sure to check in! Would you rather follow me on my trip? Follow my Instagram account and stay up-to-date!

Love,

autograph

Leave a Reply

