Metropolis Festival 2015 // Three Must-See Artists

After three week-ends of music festivals, we are going to do one more to get it all out of our systems: Metropolis Festival in Rotterdam, The Netherlands. It is going to be an interesting one, because I have never been there and I do not know any of the names on the program.

However, I did check out the line-up and I listed three artists that caught my attention:

1. Black Honey

Catchy, psychedelic and garage: the words that are used to describe Black Honey sound very, very interesting. And after I listened to their single, “Madonna”, I will definitely pay a visit to their set.

2. All Tvvins

It sounds very promising: a collision of rock and electronic. As a fan of both guitars and synths, I am very curious about All Tvvins.

3. Glass Animals

I already saw them at Down The Rabbit Hole last week-end (hey! I do know one name on the program!) and I did not really caught my attention then. However, I do really like their song “Gooey” and while sitting in a sunny field, Glass Animals might just be very enjoyable.

Some practical information:

Metropolis Festival takes place on Sunday July 5, 2015 in Zuiderpark, Rotterdam. And guess what? Metropolis is a completely free festival so if you are low on money (like me…) you can still go out and enjoy some nice music in the sun.

Love,

autograph

Leave a Reply

